Mammoth Lakes, High Sierra, California Vacation Rental4 bedroom, 4 bath home sleeps 14 

Guest Comments | 

THE TREEHOUSE #2, Finest Accomodations in Mammoth Village @ Gondola

"A Great place to stay! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ My family of 7 wanted a nice clean place to stay in Mammoth. We wanted 7 individual comfortable beds as well. Everything was as described! The condo was spotless and conveniently located. David and Marian were both very helpful before and during our stay. There was so much to do in Mammoth and this was definitely the perfect place to stay. " - Seth B., , 08/17/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We were very happy with the condo and how it accommodated our large family. Overall the condo provided all the amenities needed for a enjoyable stay. We definitely will recommend this property to family and friends visiting Mammoth." - ray n., 08/02/2017 (HomeAway Review)

"Memories for a Life Time We were very happy with the condo and how it accommodated our large family. Overall the condo provided all the amenities needed for a enjoyable stay. We definitely will recommend this property to family and friends visiting Mammoth. " - Ray N., Fontana, Ca, 07/20/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We all had a wonderful vacation at the treehouse. The location was great. My mom was able to use the elevator to go from the master suite to the living quarters without issue. It was one great experience we won't forget. We thank you and David once again. One thing we noticed was the freezer door handle was loose but still opened fine. Overall we would rate our time at the treehouse excellent. We would gladly stay with you again! " - Susan B., 252 s hacienda avenue,gl, 07/09/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Great stay for us as a family of 5 plus extended family. Comfortable beds, well-stocked kitchen, very clean, and overall beautiful home and space!" - Tali R., , 07/04/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Fantastic place! Stayed with family and extended family. Well stocked kitchen, lots of linens and extra blankets. Convenient location. Super fun!" - Tali, 7/01/2017 (AirBnB Review)

Great Guests, Thank for for your kind feedback.

"This unit was perfect for us and close to Fireside 314 where the rest of our extended family was staying. Marian was most helpful with information about checking in, using the unit and checking out. The unit was spacious, clean, comfortable and conveniently located to Mammoth Village, a pool, the lakes and hiking trails. We all loved the kitchen - family area as it was perfect for making dinner, hanging out and catching up with each other." - phyllis h., 06/27/2017 (HomeAway Review)

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our Village Treehouse, and appreciate your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to Mammoth. If you'll have more than a dozen in your group and prefer 2 units, our 2 Village Treehouse units at Fireside, #316 and #310, are on the same floor. Please book well in advance to find them vacant simultaneously. Thanks again for your kind words.

"This unit was perfect for us and close to the other Village Treehouse at Fireside 316 where the rest of our extended family was staying. Marian was most helpful with information about checking in, using the unit and checking out. The unit was spacious, clean, comfortable and conveniently located to Mammoth Village, a pool, the lakes and hiking trails. We really enjoyed the large kitchen - family area for making dinner, hanging out and catching up with each other!" - Phyllis H., , 06/25/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Great place!! Truly amazing condo." - Danielle S., , 04/12/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Great host, great place, excellent location." - Chet B., , 04/05/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Great host, great place, excellent location" - Chet, 4/01/2017 (AirBnB Review)

"Great place." - Danielle, 4/01/2017 (AirBnB Review)

"Awesome place and location! We had a blast!" - Brad C., , 03/13/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"What a Beautiful Townhome at the base of the Village! Everything was perfect! Had trouble with the garage door opener, but the repair response was quick so no problem. We had a wonderful time and hope to book it again for another stay." - Margery J., San Juan Capistrano, Ca, 03/10/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had an incredible family Thanksgiving at the Treehouse. What a perfect place for our family to gather with all of the grandkids, parents and grandparents. It was a housefull, but it was so worth spending the time together. A perfect location to walk around the area and go to the village for a Starbucks or walkaround the stores with the kids for some fresh air. Close to the ski slopes to enjoy snowboarding for the first time and return to the great location for a large family dinner. We really enjoyed our time at this perfect location. The kids can't wait to return to spend time in Mammoth and they have requested that we stay at the treehouse, when we return! Thank you for your hospitality! " - Kimberly R., Adelanto, CA, 11/25/2016 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"The Treehouse is the best place I've found for a bigger group heading to Mammoth. A group of us has been heading up there every fall to mountain bike for a number of years and plan on staying at the Treehouse again this year for the 4th or 5th year in a row. The owners keep the place in great shape and the location in The Village can't be beat." - Geremy S., , 09/18/2016 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Everything we expected to be as shown on the video. Very spacious, clean and excellent place to stay to spend time with family. The manager and the owner are very accommodating and very easy to reach and talk to. Will definitely come back and recommend to our friends and family. See you soon." - Liza S., Carson,Ca, 07/10/2016 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Amazing location and perfect trip! We will be back! Thank you! " - Matt B., Valencia, CA, 04/17/2016 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Property Manager was great, from the very fast response time, informative directions, and willingness to be flexible as well as fair during the big winter storm! The accommodations lived up to expectations. Everything was very well labeled and provided easy directions for use. The condo was clean and located as advertised, extremely convenient for everything Mammoth! All the bedding and living area was very comfortable, kitchen was clean and well stocked, and the little nook beds are great! We found plenty of towels and perfect amount of toiletries for our stay. A very comfortable condo, will definitely stay again." - Jeff v., Carlsbad, 03/10/2016 (HomeAway Review)

"My family and I stayed at the Treehouse #2. It was very comfortable for the adults and children. Everything was clean and nice. The beds are extremely comfortable. It is a very well maintained condo. The location was walking distance to the village. The booking process was easy. I was also able to speak to Marian (the rental manager) who answered all of my questions and was very nice. I plan to bring my family to the Treehouse #2 again. " - Nick V., Coorna, CA, 10/05/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had an excellent stay at the Village Treehouse II. The owners were a pleasure to work with, extremely responsive and accommodating. We had 6 adults + 7 kids and the layout of the Treehouse was such that we all had our private rooms, everything is spaced out nicely so that we never felt that we were too close. The home is well appointed with most everything that a renter might need. Awesome kitchen to cook and entertain in, beautiful hardwood floors in the main room, nice upgrades in the bathrooms and the location cannot be beat. We look forward to returning." - ryan c., 08/04/2015 (HomeAway Review)

"We had an excellent stay at the Village Treehouse II. The owners were a pleasure to work with, extremely responsive and accommodating. We had 6 adults + 7 kids and the layout of the Treehouse was such that we all had our private rooms, everything is spaced out nicely so that we never felt that we were too close. The home is well appointed with most everything that a renter might need. Awesome kitchen to cook and entertain in, beautiful hardwood floors in the main room, nice upgrades in the bathrooms and the location cannot be beat. We look forward to returning." - Ryan C., La Jolla, CA, 08/03/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"3 families come together every year to build memories for our children. The treehouse accommodations was perfect for all 14 of us! We found it spacious, the teens in the group could not ask for a better location. The place is clean, updated and near all the shops, bike trails, and we were right on the village! The three levels and layout was more than perfect! Every family felt they had their share of privacy! Would definitely book again." - Olga R., 07/24/2015 (HomeAway Review)

"3 families come together every year to build memories for our children. The treehouse accommodations was perfect for all 14 of us! We found it spacious, the teens in the group could not ask for a better location. The place is clean, updated and near all the shops, bike trails, and we were right on the village! The three levels and layout was more than perfect! Every family felt they had their share of privacy! Would definitely book again." - Brenda R., Granada Hills, CA, 07/21/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a great time...the place was great, very nice....all enjoyed...great location, well stocked...only issue was slow master sink, but was serviced quickly once reported. We would most certainly stay again. Thank you!" - Raul D., Hacienda Heights, CA, 07/03/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This Treehouse is perfect for a big family vacation! Enough room for everybody and the spot is perfect. Its right next to The Village and steps away from Mammoth Brewery. The free bus that takes you to The Adventure Center to go to Devils Postpile and Red Meadow area is also a few steps away. The place is fully equipped with everything you need in the kitchen, games and movies in the lving room and the beds were comfortable. The owner and the lady that takes care of the rental were cery nice and accomodating! I highly recommend this place and will not hesitate to stay here again! It was beyond our expectations." - Gladys P., 10226 brightwood ln ,Sa, 06/21/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Had a wonderful stay here for 3 nights. Nice, clean and really well furnished condo. Kitchen is very well equipped with dishes and gadgets. There were 15 people in our group ranging from 4 years old to 60 years old. Everybody was comfortable and happy with the place! Very nice location , close to everything. Highly recommend this place to anyone headed to mammoth lakes. You will not be disappointed!" - preeti R., 05/29/2015 (HomeAway Review)

"Had a wonderful stayed here for 3 nights. Nice, clean and really well furnished condo. Kitchen is very well equipped with dishes and gadgets. There were 15 people in our group ranging from 4 years old to 60 years old. Everybody was comfortable and happy with the place! Very nice location , close to everything. Highly recommend this place to anyone headed to mammoth lakes. You will not be disappointed!" - Preeti R., San Jose, Ca, 05/25/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a marvelous time. There were 8 adults and one 3-year old. Everyone was able to nap away from the others if they so desired. The walk to the Village is so convenient, just perfect for us. We found everything we needed. And we loved the appointments in the bathrooms and the kitchen... very up-scale. The beds were so very comfy, and having the convenience of taking the elevator to either the second or third floor was great for luggage handling and the older ones among us! Also the bedroom furniture is fun. We're used to being on the other side of town (in the home we owned), but the Village Treehouse location just cant be beat!! Also, the whole process was very smooth and organized. I am hoping to make this a yearly tradition and highly recommend it to all." - Nancy L., Moorpark, CA, 04/19/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We just got back from spending Spring Break at Mammoth with my family and two others. Though the snow level was a tad disappointing, the accommodations at Treehouse-2 certainly wasn't. The 3-story unit made great use of space, creating a spacious ambiance for 6 adults and 7 kids. The decor was nicely appointed, and there was plenty of kitchen cookware and utensils to cook just about any meal. And if you didn't want to eat in, its adjacency to the Canyon Village and its restaurants, retail shops, the gondola, and a Starbucks within 100 yards made for an enjoyable getaway. Additionally, exceptional taste was used in decorating the entire unit; the wi-fi was strong; the kids really enjoyed the hot jacuzzi and heated pool; and the quick customer service when questions arose made for a great all-round vacation." - Daniel F., Loma Linda, CA, 03/27/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Everything turned out great, extremely nice and convenient accommodations. And Spring skiing at its finest. The only thing I was bummed about was that "The Predator DVD" was missing from its case, but then it was really great that your unit privided Netflix!!" - John A., Apt 1206,Sa, 03/15/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We loved our stay at your condo. The unit is beautifully finished and really really clean! It was great having all the beds, and the location is perfect, couldn't be closer to the gondola!! We loved your beautiful decor -- the wood floors, the granite, the bathroooms -- one of the nicest condos we'd stayed in -- thank you. It was a pleasure to be there." - Amy S., rancho santa fe, ca, 03/11/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Thank you both for making our Mammoth vacation a great experience. I didn't know what to expect, as this was my first time to the mountain - and I was very glad to find that the location was absolutely perfect, and the condo was beautiful and had everything we needed. Our group was comprised of 3 families (with 2, 2, and 3 children, respectively) and another couple. We had lots of room and plenty of bathrooms with showers. The kitchen was well stocked with pans, utensils, slow cookers, etc. We loved the huge couches, spacious dining room table, the games, surround sound, access to Pandora and Netflix in the television, and the thoughtful supply of bathroom amenities, kitchen soap, sponge, paper towels, and even laundry detergent for the washing machine. We utilized the nearby hot tub and heated pool, and wished we had time to go in the saunas located in the pool house. Parking was ample and close, and because of the condo's close proximity to the Village shops and restaurants next door, ski rental shop, and gondola to the Canyon Lodge, once we parked we never had to use our cars again until it was time to go home - which was very convenient. When we return to Mammoth we'll certainly be planning our stay at the Treehouse2. Thank you for making my husband's 50th birthday perfect. Best regards, Angela S." - Angela S., 03/09/2015 (HomeAway Review)

"Thank you both for making our Mammoth vacation a great experience. I didn't know what to expect, as this was my first time to the mountain - and I was very glad to find that the location was absolutely perfect, and the condo was beautiful and had everything we needed. Our group was comprised of 3 families (with 2, 2, and 3 children, respectively) and another couple. We had ample room and plenty of bathrooms with showers. The kitchen was well stocked with pans, utensils, slow cookers, etc. We loved the huge couches, spacious dining room table, the games, surround sound, access to Pandora and Netflix in the television, and the thoughtful supply of bathroom amenities, kitchen soap, sponge, paper towels, and even laundry detergent for the washing machine. We utilized the nearby hot tub and heated pool, and wished we had time to go in the saunas located in the pool house. Parking was ample and close, and because of the condo's close proximity to the Village shops and restaurants next door, ski rental shop, and gondola to the Canyon Lodge, once we parked we never had to use our cars again until it was time to go home - which was very convenient. When we return to Mammoth we'll certainly be planning our stay at the Treehouse2. Thank you for making my husband's 50th birthday perfect. Best regards, Angela " - Angela S., 11121 Breckenridge Drive, Sa, 03/02/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"A fantastic condo. No other place like it in the village. Slept 10 of us no problem and had beds to spare! Minute walk to the gondola! Will stay again for sure! Thanks Dave and Marian " - Nick C., 8284 Kendall drive Huntington Beach, ca, 02/02/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"“Excellent 5 Star Accommodations for big family and great location” Our extended family of 16 stayed at the Treehouse-II for a wonderful Christmas week. The cabin is very clean, comfortable and well equipped with all the advertised amenities. Furnishings look new! Excellent kitchen appliances and utensils. Within brief walking distance to the Village and the Gondola that takes you to the skiing area. Covered parking and storage lockers are very convenient. The rental process was very easy with immediate answers by the owner and property manager. The onsite property manager was also helpful. " - Edgar M., Chula Vista, CA, 12/26/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a great stay at the Treehouse 2. The location was amazing and the condo is well stocked. Plenty of room for our family of 12. Dan the on site manager was very helpful. We would definitely rent this place again! " - Paula M., 622 Asbury St Claremont, Ca, 12/14/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Our family had a great time and very much enjoyed the Treehouse 2! We now hope to stay again during ski season. You have a really great place and you manage everything very well. I was pleasantly surprised at how simplified the whole rental process was and how fast your response was with great detail to our questions. I would have confidence in referring others to your beautiful home!" - Garin Y., 11/30/2014 (HomeAway Review)

"Absolutely loved our stay. The location being so close to the lifts is a dream for skiers. The condo is extremely comfortable and even with 10 of us in it, thanks to the tri-level set-up, we never felt on top of each other. We highly recommend! Cecile" - Cecile A., 11/23/2014 (HomeAway Review)

.

"Had a terrific stay for 4 nights before Easter Sunday, 2014. The property is extremely well maintained, and supplied with all the amenities one could ask for. The owner Dave and manager Marian were very responsive to my inquiries. We had contemplated cancelling or postponing our trip due to personal circumstances, and Dave was especially helpful with thinking through the scenarios and options for us. We ended up not cancelling, and were treated to an incredible vacation. The spring skiing conditions were fantastic. Two thumbs up for this property!" - Dennis L., 11/20/2014 (HomeAway Review)

"Our family had a great time and very much enjoyed the Treehouse 2! We now hope to stay again during ski season. You have a really great place and you manage everything very well. I was pleasantly surprised at how simplified the whole rental process was and how fast your response was with great detail to our questions. I would have confidence in referring others to your beautiful home! Best, Garin " - Garin &., Suite 1600,Lo, 06/30/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Just finished a 4 night stay with 8 friends. We had a great time. This home has a great location right in Mammoth Village and a huge modern kitchen with every amenity. Beds were very comfortable. Did Yosemite Mist Trail (a must) and Bodie ghost town." - Keith S., San Diego, CA, 05/26/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"THANK YOU for putting together such an incredible place!!! We have rented many condos & houses over my years of snow and water play and Treehouse 2 has now become our favorite of all times. Everything was great, from the immediate ease of booking, to the last minute reservation considerations, to an incredible display of PRIDE for your renters. All the small touches you offer made a big difference for us; the brand new kitchen supplies, large inventory of cooking utensils, and all the home-style amenities and accessories, made us all feel right at home!! Your instruction package along with the labels on switches & remotes made for a very easy and comfortable stay for us. You truly deserve a FIVE STAR REVIEW!!! All other vacation property owner's need to take a lesson from you of how to set up a vacation rental. You really had it all… We really felt like there was nothing we were missing or wished we had!! GRRRRRREAT JOB & THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND CONSIDERATIONS!!! " - Kris E., Orange, CA, 04/29/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Had a terrific stay for 4 nights before Easter Sunday, 2014. The property is extremely well maintained, and supplied with all the amenities one could ask for. The owner Dave and manager Marian were very responsive to my inquiries. We had contemplated cancelling or postponing our trip due to personal circumstances, and Dave was especially helpful with thinking through the scenarios and options for us. We ended up not cancelling, and were treated to an incredible vacation. The spring skiing conditions were fantastic. Two thumbs up for this property!" - Dennis L., Swarthmore, PA, 04/18/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We just returned from a family ski trip to Mammoth and couldn't be more pleased with our accommodations at the Treehouse II. This was our first time staying in/near the village and our first time renting with Treehouse Vacation Rentals. Everything from beginning to end exceeded our expectations. The owner even checked on us twice during our stay to see that we were thoroughly enjoying ourselves. We know we will be wanting to stay here again in the future and will highly recommend this property. Connie Pearce Resort Owners, MADONNA INN " - Connie &., San Luis Obispo, CA, 03/28/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This is truly a Great condo! Great location! Great kitchen! Great bedrooms! Great showers! Fantastic place to stay. Marian was also a pleasure to deal with. Thanks for a great time! " - Brian G., Los Angeles, CA, 01/23/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We stayed in Village Treehouse II over 2013 New Years. We had 16 people which fit us all very comfortably. The beds were super comfortable and the kitchen had everything. Being so close to the Gondola was a huge plus! The stairways are a little narrow, but having an elevator reaching both floors is a big bonus and allowed packing in and out with ease. Overall a great trip! We highly recommend a stay here." - Christi N., Costa Mesa, CA, 01/03/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Absolutely loved our stay. The location being so close to the lifts is a dream for skiers. The condo is extremely comfortable and even with 10 of us in it, thanks to the tri-level set-up, we never felt on top of each other. " - Cecile A., Encinitas, CA, 12/30/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"The Treehouse II was great! You can't beat the location to the Village, just a two minute walk from the front door of the building. The outside of the buildings were upgraded beautifully, and we understand that the common areas and pool building will soon get a similar face lift. The condo interior is incredible! Just opening the door for the first time left us breathless! We only had six people, but the three bedrooms (two with the extra nook beds) and loft along with the four full baths made our experience very enjoyable. The main room and kitchen area were great for group meals and games." - Pat W., Hemet, CA, 09/22/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"The Village Treehouse was a great place for a late summer getaway. It is literally 100 yds from the lower village gondola and is located right next to the 8050 Residence Club and the village restaurants. I traveled with 9 bigger guys and the place was pretty much the perfect size. That's not to say it can't fit a few more! The kitchen was great and the homeowner included many necessities (including dishwasher detergent, shampoo, conditioner, soap) throughout. We were pleasantly surprised with how lively the village was, nice buzz in town. The building manager was also very friendly and took care of us well. " - Philip K., 1706 Brockton Ave #8,Lo, 09/15/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay (Sept 2013) at Treehouse-II at Fireside 316. The attention to detail and thoughtfulness for providing for every circumstance was greatly appreciated! I made the reservations and accompanied a family of discerning travelers who are accustomed to luxury accommodations, and I was very pleased the condo met their expectations. Everyone expressed how comfortable and perfectly suited the condo was for our group of 9 adults. I/we would love to stay at the Treehouse-II again! " - Chris L., Los Angeles, CA, 09/09/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Thank you Dave and Marian! We had a great stay with our Family. We booked Treehouse-II for our wedding weekend and couldn't be happier. All the rooms were upscale, spacious, and provided enough privacy for all, just perfect. The kitchen was well appointed and suited our every need. Marian and Dave were right there with anything we needed. We would highly recommend either Treehouse to friends and family. Thank you again for making our wedding weekend a success! James & Becky " - Rebecca O., Las Vegas, NV, 09/02/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a fabulous time! The Treehouse 2 is very nicely decorated. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you need. There are great TV's in every bedroom. Everything is very clean and well kept. The pool is really nice and warm, the Jacuzzi always found extra hot. The pool room did get a bit steamy inside. Great location... right at the Village, trolleys, restaurants and gondola which is great! We truly loved it! " - Barbara T., San Clemente, CA, 08/25/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Hi Dave and Marian, My family and I had the best time in Mammoth while we stayed at your beautiful Treehouse-II condo. The place accommodated the 16 of us very well and we enjoyed all the amenities. Being so close to The Village was so convenient, the beds were very comfortable, having 4 bathrooms was extremely helpful as you can imagine, the kitchen had everything we needed, the appliances were very nice. The place was very clean and comfortable. We we would love to come back to Mammoth and stay at the same place if possible. Thank you, Maria Ferrone Carpinteria, CA " - Maria &., Carpinteria, CA, 08/01/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We loved The Village Treehouse - II ! Our family spent a week there July 2013 and throughly enjoyed our stay. The place is spacious, upgraded, and great for families. Three stories, with kitchen/living room on the middle floor, makes for plenty of space for everyone. We will make this our first choice for accommodations in Mammoth for future stays. It's centrally located, walking distance to the Village, restaurants, Starbucks, etc. It was a pleasure dealing with Marian, and Dave. Thanks! Redondo Beach/Manhattan Beach family " - Robin M., Redondo Beach, CA, 07/28/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Marian and Dave, We enjoyed our stay in your condo in Mammoth. The beds were so comfortable! The kitchen was complete, and the living areas and bathrooms accommodated our large group very nicely. Thank you for allowing us a wonderful family gathering. You have a really great condo in a fantastic place. K&D Crawford " - Karen &., #1160,Sa, 06/29/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Great location, and in absolute immaculate condition. Extremely comfortable place to stay and will definitely rent this place again. Not one issue with anything. Great place!" - Chris Z., San Jose, Ca, 05/19/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Now that we've stayed in both of the Village Treehouse's (Treehouse-1 last year, and Treehouse-2 this April), we can say we truly love them both! They are fully remodeled, very cushy, great kitchen layout and appliances. Conversion of the walk-in closets to sleeping areas really extends the flexibility of the unit for a large group, especially when bed-sharing is an issue. Love that the lower bedroom level has its own separate entry from outside with the mud room right inside the door to leave your ski boots, etc before settling in. We love the keyless combo door locks that are throughout the complex as well as the condo front door, which really simplifies all of our family getting in without worrying about keys. Top this off with a perfect location next to the village and gondola, these Treehouse condos are simply fantastic accommodations! " - Tom R., Encinitas, Ca, 04/14/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"What a nicely appointed property, truly a joy to stay here, access to the gondola was perfect, beds were oh so comfortable. Marian was very professional. Thank you" - Roger H., carlsbad, ca, 02/06/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Hi Dave. We've spent a wonderful weekend at your condo at Mammoth. Thank you for taking care of even all the small things there :) I would say that was the best rental I've ever had. best wishes, Vadim" - Vadim, Glendale, CA, 05/25/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Stayed 02/28/2010. Very nicely decorated and kept spotless clean. I'd say its the best location in the village. Close to everything. This is a real home, unlike the "Condo-Hotels" just next door. There's really no comparison. The others have noisy bars downstairs, are cheaply built, and dont have all the conveniences and ameneties you've supplied at the Treehouse. Thanks Dave, this was one of our favorite vacations, and we thought it costed less than anything in its else in its class. This is THE place to stay when you come to Mammoth." - Ray R., Los Angeles, , 03/08/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great stay! Your condo was perfect for our family and location to village was awesome. And being only steps from everything, we were very pleased that your complex is strictly residential with no bars downstairs, and a safe enough distance to be insulated from the bustling of the action. Thanks again! I will remember mammothtreehouse. com for next season." - J Smith , Bakersfield, Ca, 02/16/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This condo was perfect for our 14th annual family snow vacation. Dave was very accomodating and responsive. We rented 2 condos at the Fireside, this one and another on the same floor. Without question, Dave's condo was nicer. The significant upgrades set this condo apart. And, the location was perfect -- just steps from the Gondola & the village. We highly recommend this condo and will definitely be back." - Cathy_HAC45440, San Francisco, 04/12/2009 (HomeAway Review)

"This condo was perfect for our 14th annual family snow vacation. Dave was very accomodating and responsive. We rented 2 condos at the Fireside, this one and another on the same floor. Without question, Dave's condo was nicer. The significant upgrades set this condo apart. And, the location was perfect -- just steps from the Gondola & the village. We highly recommend this condo and will definitely be back." - Cathy , San Francisco, CA, 04/12/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"From: "Dixon Suzuki" To: "Dave Margolin" Dave, Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful place. It, by far, exceeded our expectations. My friends were so impressed that they wanted your website for future reference. Thanks again. Dixon Suzuki Color Spot Nurseries Office (310) 427-7110 " - Dixon Suzuki, Fullerton, CA, 08/23/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Stayed in this flat with my friend in July. Had very nice stay and the flat was very nice and location great. Can recommend this flat." - Bergur Svavarsson, Not Specified, 08/21/2007 (HomeAway Review)

"Stayed in this flat with my friend in July. Had very nice stay and the flat was very nice and location great. Can recommend this flat." - Bergur Svavarsson, 08/21/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Date: Mon, 28 May 2007 From: "Kroeker, Patricia L" Hi, David - well, we just returned from Mammoth & we all had a great time - the other couples were so impressed with your place & we all had a blast, cooking & dining, playing games...a great time had by all. We could have packed much lighter, as this place had EVERYTHING anyone could need during their vacation stay - just bring your clothes & food. And it was perfectly located to everything, fishing, ski lift, wonderful restaurants & bars. Best place we have stayed in a long time. Thanks again & hope to do business again with you at your condo! Patti Kroeker " - Patti Kroeker, Placerville, CA, 05/30/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dave, We so enjoyed staying in your home at Mammoth. What a beautiful place with a great location! Our family enjoyed the house and the great skiing. We especially loved how the house is spread out enough to have privacy yet cozy to share time together! The proximity to the village was also great. We enjoy walking over for dinner and to easily get to the slopes. We plan to rent with you again next year - thanks for having us!" - Melissa & John Armentrout, Carlsbad, CA, 04/11/2007 (HomeAway Review)

"Dave, We so enjoyed staying in your home at Mammoth. What a beautiful place with a great location! Our family enjoyed the house and the great skiing. We especially loved how the house is spread out enough to have privacy yet cozy to share time together! The proximity to the village was also great. We enjoy walking over for dinner and to easily get to the slopes. We plan to rent with you again next year - thanks for having us!" - Melissa & John Armentrout, Carlsbad, CA, 04/11/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great time! Great location :)" - Stacey_HAC80401, Los Angeles, CA, 03/23/2007 (HomeAway Review)

"We had a great time! Great location :)" - Stacey, Los Angeles, CA, 03/23/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Dave: My whole family enjoyed our stay at your condo. The place was well mainatained and very cozy. But the best part was the convenience to the village and gondola. My kids (9, 11 and 14) no longer had to wait for us to be driven to or from the slopes, but we could all come and go as we pleased without crossing any major streets. Thanks for allowing us to stay there, we will let you know when we will be beack. Bill" - Bill & Maggie, Malibu, CA, 03/18/2007 (HomeAway Review)

"Dear Dave: My whole family enjoyed our stay at your condo. The place was well mainatained and very cozy. But the best part was the convenience to the village and gondola. My kids (9, 11 and 14) no longer had to wait for us to be driven to or from the slopes, but we could all come and go as we pleased without crossing any major streets. Thanks for allowing us to stay there, we will let you know when we will be beack. Bill" - Bill & Maggie, Malibu, CA, 03/18/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Great place, nicely upgraded, close to gondola and village. No negatives!" - Charles Beker, San Diego, CA, 03/17/2007 (HomeAway Review)

"Great place, nicely upgraded, close to gondola and village. No negatives!" - Charles Beker, San Diego, CA, 03/17/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Loved this place! A very nice place especially for more than one family. It has been nicely upgraded and tastefully decorated. Additionally, it is close to shops and restaurants. We very much enjoyed our stay." - Jim Jimenez, Orange, CA, 03/16/2007 (HomeAway Review)

"Loved this place! A very nice place especially for more than one family. It has been nicely upgraded and tastefully decorated. Additionally, it is close to shops and restaurants. We very much enjoyed our stay." - Jim Jimenez, Orange, CA, 03/16/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"From Dana Flood To Dave Margolin Subject Mammoth rental Date Mon, 29 Jan 2007 Hi Dave, We had a great time in Mammoth. Thanks for renting us your fabulous home. Everything was fabulous. By the way, did you remodel the place or did it come like that? It looked great! If you ever have a last minute cancelation or an open weekend, let us know. Thanks Dana " - Dana Flood, Newport Beach, California, 01/29/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hello Dave, We rented your condo this summer for the Blues/Beer Festival. We loved your place! We will for sure consider your place again when renting in Mammoth... Great location and amazing place! thanks Alisha & Stacey " - Alisha, Burbank, CA, 11/15/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Tricia Wilk wrote Sat, 9 Sep 2006 Tricia Wilk Fireside 316 To Dave Margolin Hi Dave, We had a WONDERFUL time in Mammoth last weekend. The condo was perfect for our needs, and very, very nice. All the guests were extremely impressed and I wouldn't be surprised if they contact you in the future! The next time we plan a trip to Mammoth, I will definitely check out your condo first. Thank you very much for your flexibility and help. It was a pleasure dealing with you. Tricia Wilk " - Tricia Wilk, Boston, Ma, 09/09/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


Home | Info | Photos | Guest Comments | Map | Rates | Availability | Inquire

Powered by VRConnection Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.